Gifu Earth Day

I am at the Earth day festival in Gifu. I have largely stopped going to festivals to sell ceramics but this is a chance for me to get away  for  a day so here we are.

The best way to describe the participants in this event is as hard core alternative. This iteration of alternative is hippie flavored.  Unfortunately it is raining and it looks like it will continue all day so I expect to see a lot of rainbow colored umbrellas.

We are staying at the Sun Hotel in a single for 6,000 yen including breakfast for 2. Good deal, it is 1 minute walk from the station which is a good thing since we had to buy a tent and carry it back from the store.

Last night we had an all you can drink gig for 1,000 yen. I hardly drink so I never find deals like that worth the money. The beer was of the cheap, ‘this tastes watered down’ variety but the clientele was 20-30 years younger than me and very easy on the eyes.

About togeii

I have lived in Japan for 19 years doing ceramics almost the whole time. I have a wood burning noborigama and a long snake kiln.. I
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

